The Parish of Marcham with Garford

Annual Parish Meeting followed by Annual Parochial Church Meeting

at All Saints' Church Marcham, Sunday 21st April 2024

Present: N & Emily Weldon, D & A Grady, J & T Gilbert, N & J Rowe, C & M Poon, D Flint, M & L Worthing, H & C Paget, T & S Glass, J & T Newman, V Tinkler, C Manders, R Finch, D Simmons, S & Sophia Tester, A Lyndon, B Grey, R Atkins, D Hutchings, M & C Denton, A Southwell, S & E Dunford, H & G Sandiford, D Asher, H Lawton, J Scoble, A & V Townsend, J Boardman, T & J Jack, P Brace, R Stone, K & C Mentzel, E Dipper, D Hyder-Smith, M Harvie, A Wilson.

Welcome and Opening Prayers

Annual Parish Meeting

(anyone on the Church Electoral Roll and any parishioner is eligible to vote at this meeting)

1. The Election of Churchwardens

Chrystal Poon and Neil Rowe were elected unanimously. Thanks were expressed from Nick for their support.

Annual Parochial Church Meeting

(only those whose names are on the Church Electoral Roll may vote)

1. Apologies for absence

J Weldon, B Hyder-Smith, C Nutman, M Embleton, S Lawton, J & J Allan.

2. Minutes of the previous meeting, 30th April 2023

Minutes were approved.

3. Matters arising.

None.

4. Annual Reports:

- **Electoral Roll** 149 This is +5 from previous year. Thanks were expressed to Chris Nutman for his work overseeing this, which he will continue for one more year.
- Trustees Annual Report and Financial Statements Thanks were expressed to John Scoble and Tamsin Gilbert for assembling the reports. It was noted that £50k will be allocated to the West End refurbishment. £40k will be retained as a reserve, this is 3 months running costs.
- Report on Fabric, Goods and Ornaments Thanks were expressed to Doug Simmons and James Crafer for their maintenance of the churchyard.
- Deanery Synod
- Safeguarding report Thanks to Ruth Atkins for compiling the report and to Shae Porter who is supporting Ruth with administration.

5. Elections and Appointments:

- P.C.C. Thanks for service were expressed to those stepping down from the PCC; Ruth Atkins, Tony Carter, Ali Lyndon, Chris Nutman, Barney Stevens and Carolyn Whiting. Mike Worthing, Vicki Tinkler, James Allan, Bryan Eccles, Hugh Lawton, David Lunn, Jonathan Boardman and Tamsin Gilbert were elected on to the PCC. There were no objections or abstentions.
- Appointment of Independent Examiner Mike Grieg was appointed.

6. Informal Reports:

- Youth Ministry
- Mission Committee Report
- Women's Ministry
- Men's Ministry
- Children & Families Ministry
- Vicar's Report
- **8. Any Other Business** John Scoble thanked the congregation for their monetary gifts, and Nick for all he does.

Closing prayers