PCC (Parochial Church Council)

The principal function of the PCC is “promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral,evangelistic, social and ecumenical.” Thus PCC Members have significant responsibilities for the local mission of the Church, and effective team working lies at the heart of any successful PCC. As a PCC Member, and trustee, you can make areal difference to your local church - to its aims and direction, its mission and vision,finances and the employment of any staff.

The PCC meets each month to discuss a number of church-related issues and make decisions on them.

Our current PCC members are:

Rev. Canon Richard Zair (Chairperson)
Cathie Little (Treasurer)
Rev. Rosemary Siebert (de-facto as clergy)
Jill Rowe (co-opted as children's worker)
Neil Rowe (church warden)
Tamsin Gilbert (church warden)
Tim Jack (Deanery Synod Rep)
Mary Embleton
Grace Burfitt
Chris Nutman
David Burfitt
Vivienne Cripps
Malcolm Denton

Charles Gaisford
Michelle Herbert
Alicia Davies

Approved PCC minutes can be found here: